The relevant sequence of events is
- it was migrated to Cross Validated;
- it was closed on Cross Validated (because it needed more focus);
- the migration was rejected (because it was closed).
Locking happens whenever a migration is rejected.
Eventually, the robots will delete the post. This is explained in Enable automatic deletion of old, unanswered, zero-score questions after a year?
Because this question pertains to how the Stack Exchange software works, the best place to ask about it is Meta.Stackexchange. Please note that moderators have no power to change how the software works.