I just attempted to change my favored answer to a new reply here and I got 2 points reduced reputation as not having an answer accepted. The context is that the answer was accepted before it turned to community wiki, thus reputation was given. If I change now, the system assumes that I unmarked the answer more appropriated like I did not choose any other, when in fact I am accepting other answer (after it turned wiki). The end result is deducing reputation.
Is this a glitch or was it intended to be like this? If it is intended to be like this, would someone mind explaining the reasoning? In a way it sort of kept me from moving my answer to a possible more appropriate one, it might keep other people to move the acceptable one as well.
Just after changing answer after it turned to CW (notice the -2):
Then if I click back on the original answer (notice the 2):